Marisa Stachowski, M.S. 
Graduate Student
mstachowski@luc.edu
Joined lab: 8/2015

Education: B.A. from St. Olaf College, M.S. from Southeastern Louisiana University

Research Interests: Molecular mechanisms of heart disease at the sarcomere level. Translational research.

Hobbies: Binge watching medical dramas

Fun fact: One time Marisa ate a Hungryman Family Size Portion of salisbury steak by herself in one sitting.

Edith Perez, M.S.
Research Assistant
eperez2@luc.edu
Joined lab: 3/2017

Education: B.S. in Biology and Forensic Science from Loyola, M.S. in Forensic Science of UIC. 

Research Interests

Hobbies:

Fun fact:

Kiela Willis
Research Assistant
kwillis2@luc.edu

Joined lab: 10/2017

Education: B.S. in Chemical Engineering from Purdue University

Research Interests

Hobbies: Traveling, dancing, anything artsy

Fun fact: Kiela went skydiving in Hawaii,


Andrei Zlobin, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist
azlobin@luc.edu
Joined lab: 7/2018

Education: M.S., Ph.D., Moscow, Russia

Research Interests: Molecular Mechanisms of Cardiovascular Disease

Hobbies: Fly fishing, outdoors 

Fun fact: Andrei likes winter.
Mary Papadaki, Ph.D.
Post-doctoral Fellow
mpapadaki@luc.edu
Joined lab: 12/2015

Education: BSc, MRes, Ph.D. at Imperial College London 

Research Interests: Diabetes and heart failure

Hobbies: Running, eating, going to the beach

Fun fact: Before science, Mary wanted to become a theater producer!

Lizhuo Ai
Graduate Student
lai@luc.edu
Joined lab: 5/2017

Education: B.S. in Biology from Millsaps College in Jackson, MS 

Research Interests: Adolescent binge alcohol consumption and heart function.

Hobbies: Baking, movies, and exploring new restaurants. 

Fun Fact: Liz stayed in the jungle and slept in hammocks for a whole month in Mexico one summer.

Thomas Martin
Graduate Student
tmartin7@luc.edu
Joined lab: 5/2018

Education: B.S. in Biology from Madona University

Research Interests: Role of Bcl2-associated athanogene (BAG3) in the cardiac myofilament.

Hobbies: Running, reading.

Fun fact: Tommy is ambidextrous.